Robalo Boating Forum

1976 Robalo230

1stRobalo

• 1 month later...

hello, i am a newbie to the site... 1st post.

i recently picked up a 1975 amf ROBALO 23 ft center console that looks almost identical to yours. in immaculate condition... but i am completely redoing mine head to toe... new paint, brightwork, wiring, electronics, down to new skid on the floor....this 23 ft center console sure is a sweet looking boat to me she ran very strong on my test run....... sure has great lines. will post pixs of mine soon.

great site here...

pix attch.... (1st day bringing her home BEFORE restoration)

post-435-1267930308_thumb.jpg

Great looking 23's. Should be a fun project, with great reward when your finished.

robalo 75 >>>>>>Thanks for taking a walk down our cyber docks. Tie up and share your adventures with us. Your classic ROBALO is built like a tank and will serve you well. B)

robalo 75 <<<<<<< :wave: >>>>>>Thanks for taking a walk down our cyber docks. Tie up and share your adventures with us. Your classic ROBALO is built like a tank and will serve you well. B)

thanks mr robalo and ALL... i love this boat, gotta a classic for sure... i had a delta conic hull

a north american CC c-22 for ten or so years. this robalo reminds me of her but a little longer, wider and more roomier.... i love her. i am concerned though. i have heard she is full of closed cell foam, that is a good thing, but my concern is.... there is no bilge pump, and my self draining port is about an inch under water.... the back well fills up and when she planes out all water goes out..... BUT i havent kept her in the water at a dock tied up long enough to check her out though..... im sure she will be self bailing but with no backup bilge pump kinda scares me...... any input to ease my mind would greatly be appreciated......\

i love this site.... very very helpful and one big robalo family...... thanks for your reply....

dave

savannah, ga

Edited by robalo 75